Skip to main content

Teaching Staff

Meet our academic staff that are committed to providing quality education and teaching through service and nurture.

Department of Business and Humanities

Dr Sandra Rigby-Barrett
Head of Department of Business and Humanities, ACA Director, Senior Lecturer in Music
Contact number: 01344 407 479
Email: sandrarb@newbold.ac.uk

John Crissey
Lecturer in Strategic Marketing
Contact number: 01344 407 491
Email: jcrissey@newbold.ac.uk

Marinko Markek
Lecturer in Management, Law and Economics
Contact number: 01344 407 581
Email: mmarkek@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Isabel de Moraes
Contract Lecturer in Business
Email: imoraes@newbold.ac.uk

Robin Anthony
Contract Lecturer in History
Contact number: 01344 407 473
Email: ranthony@newbold.ac.uk

Peter Balderstone
Contract Lecturer in English Literature
Email: pbalderstone@newbold.ac.uk

Department of Theological Studies

Dr Ivan Milanov
Head of Department of Theological Studies
Contact number: 01344 407 480
Email: imilanov@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Aulikki Nahkola
Principal Lecturer in Old Testament
Contact number: 01344 407 485
Email: anahkola@newbold.ac.uk

Pastor Julian Thompson
Lecturer in Old Testament Studies
Email: jthompson@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Tom de Bruin
Postgraduate Theology Programme Director, Senior Lecturer in New Testament Exegesis and Early Christian Literature
Contact number: 01344 407 499
Email: tdebruin@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Laszlo Gallusz
Lecturer in New Testament Studies
Email: lgallusz@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Jan Barna
Principal Lecturer in Systematic and Biblical Theology
Contact number: 01344 407 484
Email: jbarna@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Tihomir Lazic
Lecturer in Systematic Theology
Contact number: 01344 407 463
Email: tlazic@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Radisa Antic
Director of E.G. White Research Centre, Principal Lecturer in Systematic Theology
Contact number: 01344 407 448
Email: rantic@newbold.ac.uk

Dr Gifford Rhamie
Lecturer in Pastoral and Biblical Studies
Contact number: 01344 407 483
Email: grhamie@newbold.ac.uk

English Language Centre

Kärt Lazic
Head of English Language Centre, English Teacher
Contact number: 01344 407 472
Email: klazic@newbold.ac.uk

Clive Malcolm
English and British Culture Teacher
Email: cmalcolm@newbold.ac.uk

Sandra Pilmoor
English Teacher
Contact number: 01344 407 455
Email: spilmoor@newbold.ac.uk

Miriam Stoykov
English Teacher
Email: mstoykov@newbold.ac.uk

Ana Thompson
English Teacher
Email: athompson@newbold.ac.uk

Caroline Zagara
English Teacher
Email: czagara@newbold.ac.uk