Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Newbold’s Senior Leadership Team, Board of Governors and staff are dedicated to making the College a live-changing, faith-affirming Christian institution of higher education.

Staff Directory

Below is a list of College staff with their direct contact details. To contact a member of the team via email, please click the department button and you can find their details there.
Senior Leadership Team
Image

Dr Stephen Currow

Principal
scurrow@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Abigail Wright

Chief Financial Officer
awright@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Serena Santona

Academic Registrar
ssantona@newbold.ac.uk

Office of the Principal
Image

Ina Chapman

Executive Assistant to the Senior Leadership Team
ichapman@newbold.ac.uk

Centre for Ministry and Mission
Image

Dr Laszlo Gallusz

Head of Centre for Ministry and Mission, Undergraduate Programme Leader, Senior Lecturer in New Testament
lgallusz@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Dr Ján Barna

Head of Research, Principal Lecturer in Systematic Theology
jbarna@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Dr Tihomir Lazić

Senior Lecturer in Systematic Theology
tlazic@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Dr Ivan Milanov

Postgraduate Programme Leader, Senior Lecturer in Old Testament
imilanov@newbold.ac.uk

Principal Lecturers Emeriti
Image

Dr Michael Pearson

Principal Lecturer Emeritus
mpearson@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Dr Gunnar Pedersen

Principal Lecturer Emeritus
gpedersen@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Dr Laurence Turner

Principal Lecturer Emeritus
lturner@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Dr Jean-Claude Verrecchia

Principal Lecturer Emeritus
jverrecchia@newbold.ac.uk

Visiting Lecturers
Image
Leslie Ackie
Pastoral Psychology & Counselling
Image
Wayne Erasmus
Engaging in Contemporary European Culture
Image
Daryl Gungadoo
Digital Discipleship
Image
Karen Holford
Pastoral Care and Counselling
Image
Dr Augustus Lawrence
Pastoral Psychology & Counselling
Image
Ivana Mendez
Introduction to Greek & Intermediate Greek
Image
Dr Anthony WagenerSmith
Contemporary Evangelism and Discipleship and Healthy Churches: Planting and Revitalising
Image
Dr Kayle de Waal
Contemporary Evangelism & Discipleship
Image
Pilira Zapita
Contemporary Evangelism and Discipleship
Academic Administration
Image

Fernanda Scozziero

Admissions and Records Officer
fscozziero@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Vanessa Špoljar

Academic Programmes Administrator
vspoljar@newbold.ac.uk

Campus and Estate Services
Image

Andreas Lamberth

Head of Campus and Estate Services
alamberth@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Zvonko Gregor

Buildings and Carpentry
zgregor@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Ülo Pärna

Engineer
uparna@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Daniel Derico

Chef and Menu Co-Ordinator
dderico@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Melisa Razum

Administrative Assistant and Event Co‑Ordinator
mrazum@newbold.ac.uk

Diversity Centre
Image

Helen Pearson

Diversity Centre Co-ordinator
hpearson@newbold.ac.uk

Finance
Image

Viviane Derico

Accounts and Administrative Assistant
vderico@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Gabriele Kamoi

Assistant Accountant
gkamoi@newbold.ac.uk

IT Services
Image

Nigel Reid

IT Manager
nreid@newbold.ac.uk

Library
Image

Nevena Borcsok

Librarian
nborcsok@newbold.ac.uk

Marketing and Communications
Image

Roland Dan

Acting Head of Marketing and Communications
rdan@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Felicity Brodrick

Digital Content and Marketing Coordinator
fbrodrick@newbold.ac.uk

Image

Clive Malcolm

Digital Content and Marketing Coordinator
cmalcolm@newbold.ac.uk

Student Life and Chaplaincy
Image

Danilo Puškaš

Head of Student Life and Chaplaincy, Campus Ministries Coordinator​​
dpuskas@newbold.ac.uk